“Atibadi Jagannath Das award” to 3 Senior Writers

Bhubaneswar 6.5: Odisha Sahitya Akademi has awarded the highest honor ‘Atibadi Jagannath Das Award’. This prestigious award has been given to eminent literary scholar Srinivas Uggata, famous poet Sitakanth Mahapatra and renowned novelist Pratibha Ray. For the year 2021, the novelist Pratibha Ray, the poet Sitakanth Mahapatra for the year 2022, and the literary Srinivas Udgata for the year 2023 have been awarded.

For the last 3 years, 45 Saraswat Sadhaks and Sadhikas will be promoted by the Academy. Apart from this, it is said that ‘Odisha Sahitya Academy’ awards will also be given in various categories.

On behalf of the Odisha Literature Academy, the Odisha Language, Literature and Culture Department has awarded a special award held in Anukully by the Culture Department.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *